Social Work Society

The UA Social Work Society is an affiliate organization of the Capstone Foundation. Its members, including: alumni, concerned citizens, faculty, students, agencies, and corporations, support the goals, programs, and activities of the UA School of Social Work. Annual contributions to the Social Work Society provide for many of the School’s needs that could not be met otherwise, including student scholarships, support for the faculty research, technological enhancement for our classrooms, and underwriting for publications.

Benefits of Membership:

  • Recognition of your contribution in the School of Social Work’s publications
  • Outreach magazines updating the progress enabled by your contribution
  • Advance information about School of Social Work events (class reunions, homecoming activities, guest lecturers, receptions, and more)
  • Invitations to the annual Alabama Social Work Hall of Fame event
  • A chance to nominate the annual inductees into the Alabama Social Work Hall of Fame
  • Pride in knowing that you have helped deserving students receive an education that might not have otherwise been possible

Members of the Social Work Society Board – 2015-2016:

Margaret Bonham
Vicki Cargile
Misty Creel, Vice President
Iris Davis
Shuryvonne S. Dixon
Carol Drolen
Veronica J. Elder, President
Taylor Ellis
Codi Espy
William (Bill) Foster
Haden Hallman
Judy Jackson
Ashley Jones
Albert Manzella
Onya Johnson Myhand
Alvin Reed
Terrie Reid
Lathesia Saulsberry
Brock Sellers
Lesa Syler
James Ware
Teresa Young

Thank you for supporting the School of Social Work!

Make a Gift/Join Now
Social Work Society
Box 870314
Tuscaloosa, Al 35487-0314

For more information contact:

Liz Dykes
205-348-5384 or