Social Work Society Board

The Social Work Society is an affiliate organization of UA’s Capstone Foundation. All board members are active supporters of the Social Work Society Annual Fund. The Society’s signature event is the Alabama Social Work Hall of Fame, which honors the accomplishments of the state’s most distinguished leaders in the field of social work.

New Board members

New board members are nominated and elected at the annual Social Work Society Supporter Meeting in the fall. For more information about the Society Work Society Board, you may contact Darcel Green.

Hall of Fame Sponsorships

Sponsorship Information


2021-2022 Social Work Society Board Members

  • Sharonda Pettaway, President

  • Jade Scales, Vice President

  • Brittany Phillips, Secretary

  • Terrie Reid, Ex-Officio

  • D. Scott Batey

  • Audrey Ellis

  • Kimberly Gibson

  • Clarissa Harris

  • Sandra Hopkins

  • Angela Kelly

  • Kimberly Mashego

  • Angela McClintock

  • Ginger McGaughy

  • Wilson Morgan

  • Wendy Peek

  • Tina Stevenson

  • Stephanie Streeter

  • James Ware

  • Standrez Warren

  • Natalia Smith, PhD Representative

  • MSW Representative

  • Eliyah Campbell, BSW Representative