Debra Nelson-Gardell receives 2019 Kendall Grant

August 6th, 2019

Dr. Debra Nelson-Gardell, Associate Professor and Coordinator of International Initiatives, has received the 2019 Kendall Grant. Dr. Nelson-Gardell would like to thank her Ghana partners, Ms Beth Okantey and Dr. […]

Social Work faculty members named Innovation Scholar Team

February 21st, 2019

Three faculty members in UA’s School of Social Work’s have been named a 2019 Innovation Scholar Team. The team members are: Dr. Tania Alameda-Lawson, associate professor of social work Dr. Karen Johnson, […]

Nomination Period Open for 2019 Buford Peace Award

February 19th, 2019

February 19, 2019 Nominations are now being accepted for the School of Social Work’s 2019 Lahoma Adams Buford Peace Award. UA students, faculty and staff can nominate a faculty member […]

Nicole Ruggiano named Health and Aging Policy Fellow

August 12th, 2018

Nicole Ruggiano, associate professor of social work, has been selected a 2018-2019 American Political Science Association Congressional Fellow Program Health and Aging Policy Fellow. As a Congressional Fellow, Dr. Ruggiano […]