Social Work faculty members named Innovation Scholar Team

February 21st, 2019

Three faculty members in UA’s School of Social Work’s have been named a 2019 Innovation Scholar Team. The team members are: Dr. Tania Alameda-Lawson, associate professor of social work Dr. Karen Johnson, […]

Nomination Period Open for 2020 Buford Peace Award

February 19th, 2019

March 3, 2020 Nominations are now being accepted for the School of Social Work’s 2020 Lahoma Adams Buford Peace Award. **Due to postponements and cancelations brought about by COVID-19, the […]

Reid Named Interim Dean of School of Social Work

February 17th, 2019

Dr. Lesley Reid, chair of The University of Alabama Department of Criminology and Criminal Justice, has been named interim dean of UA’s School of Social Work. Reid will replace Dr. […]